“Ciao Azzurri” Brad Rose

A delicious gaggle of electronic monsters from Digitalis gaffer Brad Rose.


Brad Rose is a musical explorer, a man on a continuous journey to seek out new life and new civili… wait, nah scratch that. He just wants to find good tunes, and at the moment with all the tasty treats sinking out of one synth or another, it’s hard to ignore the power of electronic music (once more). Enjoy!

1. “The Beginning” – Derrick May from Innovator

2. “Raga Madhuvanti” – Charanjit Singh from Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat

3. “Turquoise Hexagon Sun” – Boards of Canada from Music Has the Right to Children

4. “City Hopper” – Joker from City Hopper/Output 12"

5. “Dream Electrixra” – Blue Hawaii from Blooming Summer

6. “Q1.1/II” – Basic Channel from Q 1.1

7. “Etwas” – Moebius from Tonspuren

8. “Memories” – Pangaea from Memories 12"

9. “Gangsta Shit” – DJ Cam from Underground Vibes

10. “Fram” – Blawan from Fram/Iddy 12"

11. “Woke Up Early” – Guido from Anidea

12. “Further Adventures of Walkman Flavor” – Madlib from Madlib Medicine Show #5: The History of the Loop Digga, 1990

13. “Gold Coinz” – S.R.C. from Gold Coinz 12"

14. “Console” – Tom Staar from Console EP

15. “Shanti Dance Part 1” – Droids from Star Peace

16. “Only My Friends Can Sing” – Radio People from s/t LP

17. “Sonnegeflecht” – Roedelius from Wenn der Südwind weht

18. “Knee Deep in Packasandra” – Land of the Loops from s/t

19. “Keep it Goin’ Louder” – Major Lazer from Guns Don’t Kill People…Lazers Do